Skip to main content

Midland Park

Election 2013 Local Results

11/06/2013 10:09AM ● By Rebecca K. Abma
Two write-in candidates got a total of 27 votes in the uncontested election for two council seats. Incumbent council members Nancy Peet and Jack Considine will return for three year terms on the borough governing body. Peet was the top vote earner with 1,507 votes, with Considine receiving 1,452 votes.

Three voters wrote in Deluca, while 24 wrote in Kamp, with neither individual actually campaigning for election.

Slightly less than half of Midland Park's 4,974 registered voters cast ballots in the Nov. 5 election. Here's how they voted:

Gov. Chris Christie received 1,591 votes, while challenger Barbara Buono received 704 votes.

For Senator, Incumbent Kevin O'Toole earned 1,393 while Ashley earned 649.

For state Assembly, David Russo earned 1,390 votes, while his running mate Scott Rumana got 1,343 votes. Galietti received 644 votes and Arcuri recieved 628 votes.

In the Sheriff's race, Incumbent Sheriff Michael Saudino won 1,463 votes with Mordaga getting 607 votes.

For the Bergen County Board of Chosen Freeholders, the republican slate of Michell, Felice and DeNicola earned 1,272, 1,247 and 1,245 votes, respectively. Democrats Tedesco, Tully and Waldes received 699, 672, 635 votes, respectively.
Upcoming Events Near You

No Events in the next 21 days.